March 19th, 2019

Taro Hirose has been named the Big Ten Player of the Year, it was announced by the league office on Tuesday (March 19) along with the All-Big Teams. Hirose was the only unanimous selection to the All-Big Ten First Team. Junior Patrick Khodorenko was voted to the All-Big Ten Second Team, while sophomore Mitchell Lewandowski and senior Zach Osburn were both named All-Big Ten honorable mention. Goaltender Drew DeRidder and defenseman Dennis Cesana were both voted to the Big Ten All-Freshman Team.

Source: Michigan State University Athletics