July 16th, 2018

Maxwell Football announced its 2018 Maxwell Award and Bednarik Award Watch Lists. Three Michigan State Spartans in total were recognized and added to the preseason lists. Quarterback Brian Lewerke and running back LJ Scott made the Maxwell Watch List, while linebacker Joe Bachie made the Bednarik list.

Source: The Only Colors