July 10th, 2018

Four Michigan State football players earned the Big Ten Distinguished Scholar Award, the conference announced Tuesday. Redshirt junior offensive tackle Cole Chewins, fifth-year senior tight end Chase Gianacakos, fifth-year senior punter Jake Hartbarger and fifth-year senior fullback Collin Lucas were the Spartans’ recipients. It was the second year in a row Chewins and Gianacakos earned the award.

Source: MLive.com