1 month ago

The Spartans collected a pair of individual Player of the Year awards as voted on by the league’s 14 coaches, with senior Justina Gaynor collecting the program’s first Midfielder of the Year honor and rookie sensation Bella Najera earning the league’s Freshman of the Year award. With Gaynor and Najera’s selections, the Spartans have now collected all six individual accolades over the last two seasons after earning the Coach, Forward, Defender and Goalkeeper of the Year awards in 2022.

Source: Michigan State University Athletics