July 18th, 2022

Michigan State wide receiver Jayden Reed and quarterback Payton Thorne have both been named to the Maxwell Award Watch List, the Maxwell Football Club announced on Monday. The Maxwell Award has been presented to the College Player of the Year since 1937 and is named in honor of Robert “Tiny” Maxwell, who was a former standout at Swarthmore College and a renowned sports writer and football official.

Source: Michigan State University Athletics