3 months ago

Michigan State baseball was defeated by Illinois Friday night in the weekend opener of the Champaign Pod at Illinois Field, by a 13-4 final. MSU scored early, but was overtaken by Illinois in the middle innings and the Illini pulled away. Michigan State returns to the diamond Saturday, as they play a split doubleheader, taking on the Illini at 2 p.m. ET / 1 p.m. CT, then Purdue at 6 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. CT.

Source: Michigan State University Athletics