9 months ago

When the National Hockey League resumes play on Aug. 1, six former Spartan hockey players will retake the ice and begin their quest for the Stanley Cup. Torey Krug (Boston Bruins), Derek Grant (Philadelphia Flyers), Jeff Petry (Montreal Canadiens), Duncan Keith (Chicago Blackhawks), Mason Appleton (Winnipeg Jets) and Mackenzie MacEachern (St. Louis Blues) will all take part in the Stanley Cup Qualifiers, which will take place in Toronto and Edmonton.

Source: Michigan State University Athletics