April 24th, 2020

The Spartans finished the 2020 season with an 8-10 overall record and secured a 10th place finish at the Big Ten Championships. Seven Spartan wrestlers, Logan Griffin, Garrett Pepple (alternate), Alex Hrisopoulos, Jake Tucker, Drew Hughes, Layne Malczewski, and Cameron Caffey, qualified for the 2020 NCAA Championships scheduled to be held at USBank Stadium in Minneapolis, Minnesota, that were canceled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Source: Michigan State University Athletics