March 2nd, 2018

The San Antonio Spurs clinched their first NBA championship at Madison Square Garden on June 25, 1999, when Knicks guard Latrell Spreewell missed a jumper as time expired. Among those who ran off the bench to celebrate following that miss was Jaren Jackson, a reserve forward who had hit 3-pointers in the game to help seal the game 5 win.